HEAVERS REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS

40%-grey-dots

At Heavers we pride ourselves on delivering great products and exceptional customer service. We are very proud to be the only company in Southern Britain to win the Network VEKA Customer Satisfaction Award 15 times in succession.

The reviews below relate to our customer service and show you what our customers think about us. We have taken the reviews from Facebook and other sources.

Checkatrade logo

Here are a selection of 10/10 reviews from Checkatrade.com click here to see all the reviews.

10/10

New Aluminium Windows and patio doors fitted

Excellent products . Very good fitters and the work they did was of a very high standard. Ross came to check that the work had been completed to an excellent standard. We would recommend Heavers and we will certainly use them again. All the staff at Heavers have been very professional and helpful. Ross and Luke have been extremely helpful and have been prepared to go the extra mile to ensure that we are very happy with the work done.

Customer in Somerset
19 November 2018

10/10

Soffits, fascias and gutters

We have also used Heavers in recent years to replace our windows and French doors and they have always produced a quality result. They are reliable and diligent, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Customer in Devon
12 November 2018

10/10

New French doors fitted

Fantastic! We are absolutely delighted, not only with the French Doors themselves, but from the start of requesting a quote, through to completion of the job, so impressive. The chap who fitted them was a pleasure to have around and did such an excellent. We first used Heavers ten years ago when they put double glazing in 26 windows for us, we wouldn't dream of using anyone else.

Customer in Devon
5 November 2018

10/10

New windows and doors

The windows and door installations were carried out efficiently and most carefully. The finished product is excellent. The windows and doors are of a high standard. The workspace was left clean and tidy. The work was followed up with a careful inspection and minor adjustments made. We are very happy with the whole process and Heavers staff efficiency.

Customer in Dorset
25 October 2018

10/10

Upgrading of a conservatory windows and a new roof

Outstanding service at all stages. The initial plan was above budget so we worked with Ross Heaver to achieve our goals within the target. The team arrived exactly on time and were highly professional throughout. An 1860 former barn is not straight or square but the team overcame each challenge with a positive "can do" attitude. At night the area was tidied up and they arrived promptly each morning. The end result is amazing and has transformed the conservatory into a magnificent dining room/office with genuine "WOW" factor. The team were professional and took a genuine pride in the work.

Customer in Dorset
29 August 2018

10/10

Replacement patio doors

Heavers are a splendid company that have good old-fashioned values allied with modern products, design and installation techniques. Attention to detail is everything when it comes to good fitting. The new doors fitted the opening with no unsightly additional trim (the cheap cover-up bodge that so many companies apply). In a location exposed to south west winds off the sea precision opening/closing operation was essential. The end result is excellent. Heavers are the best company in the area in my opinion.

Customer in Dorset
15 August 2018

10/10

Double Glazing

We had the double glazing at the front of the property replaced by Heavers in the summer of 2017. Having be very pleased with the both the workers and the workmanship, we had the rest of the windows replaced earlier this year. We would have no hesitation in recommending Heavers for any double glazing work.

Customer in Dorset
4 August 2018

10/10

New windows

Excellent service from start to finish. The fitters were friendly, polite and always tidied up after themselves. They worked really hard and we ended up with high quality windows that we love.

Customer in Dorset
14 June 2018

10/10

Removal of existing cold conservatory, installation of a state of the art Leka warm roof creating all year round living

They were very good. We would definitely recommend them.

Customer in Dorset
12 June 2018

10/10

New Windows and doors

Our walls are in poor condition so damage was to be expected but the fitters repaired it very well. Great workmen who were professional but good fun to have around. They went above and beyond what was expected.

Customer in Dorset
4 June 2018

10/10

Double glazed windows and doors. New fascia etc.

Very helpful and competent staff. One of the few companies willing and able to do a more complex job, in terms of access difficulties and the need for scaffolding. I am very pleased by the quality of the products used and the skill and care of the fitters.

Customer in Dorset 
31 May 2018

10/10

New aluminium windows fitted to replace rotted wooden ones

The work went to plan, fitters very efficient, extra lead-work well executed and exactly what was needed, contact with office good, all small queries answered, blinds replaced as requested though not part of job. Windows were bone dry inside after a very fierce storm.

Customer in Dorset 
16 April 2018

10/10

Composite entrance door, Aluminium sliding doors and rear door. Bespoke aluminium glass extension with aluminium cladding

They are really good, friendly attentive and very good workman.

Customer in Dorset
11 April 2018

10/10

New windows fitted

It was all carried out very professionally with a minimum of mess and disruption. We were very pleased with the final result.

Customer in Dorset
6 April 2018

10/10

Replace nearly all windows and new front and back doors

We really like the high quality of the windows and doors. They pay great attention to detail with their products and with the installation. The staff are always helpful and professional.

Customer in Dorset
2 April 2018

10/10

Conservatory installed

Always prompt and flexible over choices. Workmen were all really nice to have around.

Customer in Dorset
22 October 2017

Here are a selection of reviews from Allchecked.co.uk click here to see all the reviews.

5 Star reviews

As always, Heavers, our installer, were efficient courteous and good humoured. Very happy with installation.

Mrs Lane
28 August 2018

5 Star reviews

Heavers always give good service and a high quality product. We have bought windows from them over the course of 10 years.

Mr & Mrs Gordon-Wright
14 August 2018

5 Star reviews

The installation was handled in a very professional manner throughout. Being a replacement conservatory ever care was taken to protect the existing floor and protect the doors to the lounge from damage and the ingress of possible water into the lounge area. Any questions we had were explained by the operatives who handled the construction with great care.

Mr House
20 August 2018

5 Star reviews

Both my brother and I have used this installer for over 10 years and consider their work second to none.

Mrs Stedman
16 July 2018

5 Star reviews

Kept updated from quotation to finish. Efficient fitting Team who worked really hard to get the work done in as little time as possible. Really pleased with the installation & the Heavers Team.

Mr Smith
17 July 2018

5 Star reviews

Kept updated from quotation to finish. Efficient fitting Team who worked really hard to get the work done in as little time as possible. Really pleased with the installation & the Heavers Team.

Ms Woolley
28 August 2018

5 Star reviews

The fitters were polite and could not been more professional in the work that they had to do to say that they whent beyond the call of duty and i would recommend them and Heavers of Bridport to anyone very pleased with the quality of work.

Mr Penson
10 July 2018

5 Star reviews

We ordered folding doors for a kitchen diner. Heavers worked well in co-operation with our builders and fitted the doors on schedule. They took time to assist us with information regarding the width of frames, colour, etc. The work was carried out efficiently and with care and we are very happy with the result.

Mr & Mrs Ward
10 July 2018

5 Star reviews

Heavers have been good in explaining the products, keeping me informed of timescales and have been flexible and worked with the main contractor to install in phases. They have done a neat job of installing the windows and doors.

Ms King
26 April 2018

5 Star reviews

Your product is very good, the back door with the blinds has completely secured the area. (Blinds are brilliant!) The front door is 100% better than the one removed.

Mrs Evans
20 April 2018

5 Star reviews

The whole process from start to finish using Heaver’s was fantastic. From Ross who designed the door to the fitter, Dan was fantastic. We can’t faukt the service provided.

Mrs Miles
19 April 2018

5 Star reviews

A very satisfactory installation carried out by polite & efficient workers. We were kept well informed at every stage of the proceedings.

Mr & Mrs Fone
19 April 2018

5 Star reviews

The fact that we returned to heavers after having a window installed in june 2017 indicates our satisfaction with the company.

Mr & Mrs Penwill
10 April 2018

5 Star reviews

From the first phone call to the completion of the works we are very happy with the service from Heavers.

Mr & Mrs Kelk
3 April 2018

5 Star reviews

An excellent construction completed by a well organised and friendly company, all aspects were well explained and any hitches or adjustments fully detailed. Extremely pleased with the end result which was well worth waiting for and of a very high standard.

Mr & Mrs Cronk
29 March 2018